Fire Museum of Texas
Home      About Us      History      Links      Contact Us      Gallery
Board of Directors
Board of Directors



The Fire Museum of Texas is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization operated by partners City of Beaumont Fire/Rescue Services and an elected Board of Trustees.  The following currently serve on the 2012 board:


Ted Hillin - Beaumont Fire Rescue


Immediate Past President

James Broussard - Retired, Broussard's Mortuary


1st Vice President:

Doug Saunders - Captain, Nederland Fire Department


2nd Vice President:

Charlie Cox - Beaumont Fire & Rescue 



Jack Maddox- Retired Fire Marshal, Beaumont Fire & Rescue



Ernest Bezdek- Port of Beaumont

Lance Billeaud - LIT/City of Groves

Joe Clark- ISTC/BEST

Hamil Cupero- Attorney

Danny Cross - Retired Administration, Beaumont Fire & Rescue

David Frenzel - Fire Chief, City of Orange

Pat Gallagher- Market Basket

Allison Getz - Merril Lynch 

Kathi Hughes -  Director, Ben J. Rogers Visitor's Center

Mary Pat Jones - Lawrence Blackburn CPA

Jim Love - Clear Channel Communications

Dan Maher-Catholic Charities

Kemon Neal - Morgan Stanley

James Noble - Retired/ Texas Highway Dept./Museum Docent

Shawn Oubre-City of Orange

Doug Saunders-Nederland Fire Department

Pete Shelton - Retired Former Beaumont Fire & Rescue Fire Chief

Katie Shepley- Entergy Texas

Jaquetta Walker - MCM Elegante

State Firemen's and Fire Marshals' Association of Texas Museum Representatives

Charles Gee - Jasper, TX

Dennis Gifford - Lumberton, TX

Cecily Varner - Mauriceville, TX

Bo Welborn - Silsbee, TX

David Wade - Deer Park

Ex-Officio Members

Becky Ames - Mayor

Chief Charles Mullins - Beaumont Fire & Rescue

Fire Chief

Anne Huff


Ami Kamara- Museum Executive Director




© 2017 Fire Museum of Texas       Privacy Policy    Website by Brickmann Group